Beach bag

Beach bag

Hard to believe in this mess, I couldn’t find a suitable beach bag (I guess there was no room in my luggage for such things when I was packing to move across the Atlantic). Solution? Make one.

20110817-083059.jpg

Luckily I had this fabric that screamed “take me to the beach” (the bright colors made it easy to spot when we were cooling off in the Mediterranean Sea). I literally whipped this together the night before heading to beach. It’s the same idea as the shopping bag I made but bigger with a pocket and a button to help keep the sand out and sunscreen and magazines in. Perfect!!

Leave a Reply

